Bumper Anzac Regatta Fleet

May 03, 2017

World and National Paper Tiger sailors fight it out.

Lake Mulwala was ablaze with sail at last weekend’s Yarrawonga Yacht Club’s annual Anzac Regatta.
A fleet of 39 yachts, including National and World Champion Paper Tiger sailors, sailed three races on Saturday, some coming from interstate to enjoy this beautiful venue.
The races, with OODs Dennis Baker and Trevor Turnbull on the start boat, started in three divisions, Paper Tigers, Finns and monos/trailerables.
Foggy conditions on Sunday prevented further racing but with a series completed, prize giving went ahead.
This Sunday the Commodore’s Cup completes the regular season.
More in Yarrawonga Chronicle
Login Sign Up

Dummy text