Off the Tee

May 25, 2017

All your golfing results from Yarrawonga and surrounds.

YMGCR – 9 Holes Ladies
Monday May 15: Stableford with 37 players  -  Executive Nine: Section 1 Winner:  Chris Molony  18 points,  Runner Up:  Denise Sullivan  15 points. Section 2 Winner:   Avril Smith  15 points c/b,  Runner Up:  Marje Bleckwehl  15 points c/b. Section 3 Winner:  Marg Evans  16 points,  Runner Up:  Marg Irvine  14 points
NTP:  Denise Sullivan
Wednesday May 17: Stableford with 60 Players – Executive Nine: A Grade Winner:  Joan Bond  19 points,  Runner Up:  Marg Walker  17 points. B Grade Winner:  Avril Smith  19 points,  Runner Up:  Lynne Mulquiney  18 points c/b. C Grade Winner:  Rita Watson  18 points,  Runner Up:  Adele Keenan  17 points c/b. D Grade Winner:  Heather Kelly  22 points,  Runner Up:  Barb Presnell  21 points
NTP:  Vernetia Kingsley

YMGCR – 18 Holes Ladies
Wednesday May 17:   Stroke with 61 players  -  1st Round Club Championships – Lake Course: A Grade Winner:  Julie Kirchen (12)  72 nett,  Runner Up:  Georgia Maklan (5)  73 nett. B Grade Winner:  Heather Giblett (25)  67 nett,  Runner Up:  Glenys Durrant (19)  75 nett c/b. C Grade Winner:  Pam Andreasen (31)  75 nett c/b,  Edith Mason (29)  75 nett. D Grade Winner:  Val Hyslop (44)  72 nett,  Runner Up:  Pauline Ferguson (37)  79 nett
NTP:  2nd Hole  Georgia Maklan
Murray Course Stableford with 10 players: Winner:  Elaine Jackson (38)  33 points c/b,  Runner Up:  Jan Crozier (29)  33 points c/b.
Friday May 19: 2nd Round Club Championships  -  Lake Course Cancelled – Wet Conditions
Saturday May 20: Par with 26 players  -  Murray Course: Winner:  Irene Cocks (26)  0,  Runner Up:  Jean Rapkins (23)  -2 c/b.
NTP:  2nd Hole  Carmel Pukallus.

YMGCR – 9 Holes Mens
May 16, Stableford 1st Round Les Arnold Trophy. Blue – winner Phil Eaton (12) 21pts, runner-up Keith Hackman (16) 20pts. Red – winner Rod Sissons (11) 21pts, runner-up Corny Boers (1) 18pts.
NTPs – Blue 2nd Ken Williams Red 2nd Vic Brincat, 7th Corny Boers.
May 18, Stableford 2nd round Les Arnold Trophy. Blue – winner Howard Clark (15) 18pts c/b, runner-up Peter Rosenboom (13) c/b. Red – winner Ray Jolley (19) 18pts c/b, runner-up Bomber Mitchell (10) 18pts c/b.
NTPs – Blue 4th Neil Loveridge, 8th Joe Borg. Red 2nd Ron Hocking, 7th Ray Jolley.
Les Arnold Trophy winner Corny Boers, 36pts.

Southern Riverina Vets
YMGCR, May 15, Stableford. A grade – winner Kenneth Jensen 41, runner-up Richard King 39 c/b. B grade – winner Thomas Wilton 41, runner-up Paul Byrne 40. C grade – winner Keith Brown 40, runner-up Rand Wilson 38 c/b.
NTPs – A grade Doug Pockne, B grade J Miller, C  grade R Nealy, All Andrew Higgins.
Eagle for Peter Shand on the 9th Executive.
More in Yarrawonga Chronicle
Login Sign Up

Dummy text