Basketball grand final

June 21, 2017

Premiers the Clippers - Samantha Knight, Millie Dodd, Abbey Ibrahim, Alexia Nagle, Scarlett Mullavey, Jasmine Lewis with Coach Nick Mullavey.

Under 10 girls award winners Millie Dodd (MVP), Myla Kennedy (runner-up MVP), Rhani Thomson (Most Improved), Mable Cope (Encouragement Award).

The Under 10 girls delivered an exciting end to their domestic basketball competition with just two points determining the grand final winner.

The lead see-sawed throughout the match in a great final game to finish the season.

At the end of a nail-biting contest, the Clippers won the premiership 12 points to the Heat 10.

Thanks to all the coaches Nick, Donna, Bindi and Jason and of course the fabulous umpires and mentors to the girls on court Kay and Gail.

Season Award recipients: Millie Dodd (MVP), Mylah Kennedy (runner-up MVP), Rhani Thomson (Most Improved) and Mabel Cope (Encouragement)

Thanks again to all involved.

More in Yarrawonga Chronicle
Login Sign Up

Dummy text