Yarrawonga Squash and Racquetball Club Grand Finals

August 02, 2017

Individual winners Rocky Leith, Connor Phibbs and Kyle Hicking.

Grand Final winners TripleS.

Some amazing squash was played last week to decide this season’s grand final winners.

TripleS vs Stretchers; TripleS won by a mere 7 points.  
Connor Phibbs defeated Xander Smith in 3 games. It was some of the best squash Xander has played. Connor had fantastic serves and there were some great rallies. Their determination  lasted until the last point.
Kyle Hicking was defeated by Brian Scott. Brian was always one step in front. Kyle had the final nerves in the first game then came back with some great rallies.
Brian positioned his shots well to win in three.
Nick Purtle came out fighting against Rowan Kaine. He was taking his team to the board. His experience came through in his shots  and he won the match in three.
Jeff Russell and Brian Lyons were last on. It was up to Jeff to win in three. They were pumped, the tension between players was evident in every shot.
The third game was on and Jeff could only drop three points. Brian got them and took the points to win the Grand Final.
Grand Final Winners; Brian Lyons, Nick Purtle, Kyle Hicking and Conner Phibbs
Individual Champions; No 1 – Ergun Yilidirim, No 2 – Rocky Leith, No 3 – Kyle Hicking, No 4 – Conner Phibbs.
Congratulations to all winners a mighty effort.
Grading nights for the next competition will be held on Monday, August 7; Junior Primary school  age, Squash and racquetball combination 5pm to 6pm, High school age - Racquetball competition 6pm to 7pm, Social Squash  7pm.
Wednesday, August 9 - Squash competition 7pm
Old and new players welcome any enquiries call Vicki 0487100969

More in Yarrawonga Chronicle
Login Sign Up

Dummy text