Auskick & Little League

August 16, 2017

Sam Tayler and Dean Meyers in the under 8s.

Friday night was the final Auskick session for the year.

A big thank you to all the parents  that helped this happen for the kids, particularly Greg Bye, Leigh Ramsdale, Mark Wallace, Adam Dodd and Josh Pettit who headed up the activities each week for the little champs.
The kids had a great time and it’s great to see so many faces starting to play footy.
Friday night also saw the completion of the under 12 season with the Grand Finals being played.
Congratulations to the Under 12 Blues on a well-deserved division 1 final win over the Hawks who fought well to get a spot in the big game.
And a big well done to the Bulldogs who got over the Bombers in their final.
The Bulldogs struggled to get on the winner’s list this season with some narrow losses but found some spirit and great footy on Friday night – congratulations to Shane Forge and the team. 
The Under 12 Best and Fairest went to Mitch Loughnan who had a terrific year and was a deserving winner.
The runner-up was Hunter Fraunfelder who equally deserved recognition after having a great year and playing each game in good spirit - well done to both boys.
Thanks also to all the coaches and goal umpires who help to make this all happen.
The Under 8 and Under 10 Grand Finals will be played this Sunday, August 20 - under 8s at 9.30am and under 10s at 10.15am.
Presentations will take place for the Under 8s at the conclusion of their games and the same will happen with the Under 10s.
Could all players please bring a shirt to change into at the conclusion of presentations as jumpers need to be returned to the kit on Sunday.
All players are invited to the canteen after the presentations for a free sausage and a drink.
Good luck to all on Sunday.

Under 8
Bombers 16-5-101 def Magpies 2-2-14 – Best: Bombers – team effort; Magpies – Sam Taylor, Billy Doyle.
Goals:  Bombers – Cooper Webster 8, Tige Sanderson 2, Charlie Hargreaves 3, Nash Macnamara 1, No 25 2; Magpies – Billy Doyle 1, Maiko Leith 1.
Blues 6-5-35 def Bulldogs 5-4-34 – Best: Blues – Ollie Tresize, Sonny Obryan, Blair McAllen, Rhys Driscoll; Bulldogs – Cam Stephens, Oliver Ratcliffe, Van Kreek, Brody Kreek
Goals: Blues – Sonny O’Bryan 3, Ollie Tresize 3; Bulldogs – Darcy Skeehan 1, Brady Kreek 3, Van Kreek 1.
Under 10
Magpies 5-3-27 def Bombers 3-6-25 – Best:  Magpies – Jobe Fraser, Sam Bigger, Xavier Watson, Kyden Rodda; Bombers – Bohdi Leonard, Levi Saunders, Ryan Cameron
Goals:  Magpies – Jobe Fraser 1, Sam Bigger 1, Ayden Peebles 2, Oliver Watson 1.
Bulldogs 6-9-45 def Blues 4-6-30 – Best: Bulldogs – Riley Denny, Zac Forge, Jake Walker, Ollie Nagle
Goals: Blues – Declan Martin 1, Zac Wheeler 1, Max Loughnan 2.
Under 12 Divison 1 Grand Final
Blues 5-5 35 def Hawks 3-4-24 – Best: Blues – Lachlan Phillips, Jack Bassett, Jett Peters, Tom Ryan; Hawks – Ben Kennedy, Harry Barker, Nathan Weir, Riley Dawson.
Goals: Blues – Jett Peters 2, Jesse McDonald 1, Cohen Cuskelly 1, Jacob Prestage 1; Hawks – Nathan Weir 1, Riley Dawson 1, Harry Barker 1.
Division 2 Grand Final
Bulldogs 7-2-45 def Bombers 4-0-24 – Best: Bulldogs – Geoffrey Montgomery, Xavier Walker, Hunter Fraunfelder, Lachie Forge; Bombers – Dom McInnes, Joe Conway, Ellie Jo Farrell, Hunter Looby.
Goals: Bulldogs – Lachie Forge 2, Xavier Walker 2, Darcy Hicks 1, Zac Forge 1, Rudi Vodusek 1; Bombers – Beau Birks 1, Beau Cummins 3.

More in Yarrawonga Chronicle
Login Sign Up

Dummy text