Little League Grand Finals

August 23, 2017

Under 8s Division 1 Premiers the Bulldogs.

Under 8s Division 2 Premiers Carlton.

Under 10s Division 1 Premiers Essendon.

Under 10s Division 2 Premiers the Bulldogs.

Football stars of the future took to JC Lowe Oval on Sunday for the 2017 Yarrawonga and District Little League Grand Finals.

Great footy action, some close results and most importantly plenty of fun, was the order of the day.

Under 8 Division 1 Grand Final;
Bulldogs 6.7.43 def Bombers 4.7.31.
Best: Bulldogs – team effort. Best: Bombers – team effort.
Goals: Bombers – Paddy Lyons, Cooper Clarke, Tige Sanderson.

Under 8 Division 2 Grand Final;
Blues  5.6.36 def Magpies 3.2.21.
Best: Blues –team effort.  
Best: Magpies – Aarron Walker, Shakia Cooper, Maiko Lieth, Billy Doyle.
Goals: Blues- James Cummins 1, Sonny O’Bryan 1, Jett Bamford 2, Ben Coffee 1.
Goals: Magpies - Maiko Leith 2 Lachie When 1.

Under 10 Division 1 Grand Final;
Bombers 10.10.70 def Blues 1.0.6.
Best Bombers: Levi Saunders, Ryan Cameron, Max Heffnan, Bohdi Leonard.
Best Blues: Lachie McDonald, Taghan, Jack Burns, Max Holgate.
Goals: Bombers - Baxter Donavan,  Lachie Conway, Archie Doyle.  
Goals: Blues - Zac Wheeler.
Under 10 Division 2 Grand Final;
Bulldogs 7.3.45 def Magpies 4.4.28.
Best: Bulldogs - Zac Forge, Jayden Arnold, Lenny Lonargan, Riley Denny.
Best: Magpies - Sam Bigger, Lachie Burrows, Lucas Eales, Xavier Watson.
Goals: Bulldogs - Zac Forge, Max O’Brian, Riley Denny, Jake Walker.
Goals: Magpies - Lucas Eales, Sam Bigger.
Under 10 Best and Fairest - Declan Martin and Max Heffernan, runner-up
Sam Bigger.

More in Yarrawonga Chronicle
Login Sign Up

Dummy text