YMGCR finalist in 2017 Victoria Club of the Year

August 30, 2017

(L-R) YMGCR CEO Richard Hogg, Past Captain Steve Cooper, Past President Nick Moraitis and Club Professional Evan Droop

The Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club Resort was named a finalist in the running for Victorian Golf Club of the Year at the 2017 Victorian Golf Industry Awards.  

The awards are a joint initiative between the Professional Golf Association, Golf Victoria, Golf Management Victoria and the Victorian Golf Course Superintendents Association designed to recognise the people and organisations which have made significant achievements and contributions to the golf industry throughout the year.
Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club Resort was named with three other golf clubs as nominees in the category of Club of the Year including Bairnsdale Golf Club, Eastern Golf Club and Kew Golf Club.  
“Victoria boasts many quality golf clubs so to be recognised at this level is very pleasing,” said Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club Resort CEO Richard Hogg.
“On behalf of our directors, members and dedicated staff, I’m pleased we had been acknowledged as a finalist.
“To bring home the award would have been satisfying after a very tough year with significant flooding etc. but we can’t be disappointed at this result.
“A lot of hard work has gone into planning, diversification and improvement of our facilities and this effort has been rewarded by making the top four clubs.”
YMGCR club professional Evan Droop was also nominated as Victorian Club Professional of the Year for his dedicated work alongside teaching Golf Professional Shane Casley.  
“Evan is another asset to our local golfing community and his nomination was truly deserved,” Mr Hogg said.

More in Yarrawonga Chronicle
Login Sign Up

Dummy text