B grade snooker championship

October 19, 2017

The annual B Grade Championship was held over three nights and was the best of three frames with no handicaps.

Hans Lang defeated Darren Edwards in a tough match finally defeating him 2-1 in the final.

Congratulations to both men on reaching the final.

Results; First Round: B. Jackson def J. Cooke, H. Lang def S. Edwards.

Semi Final: D. Edwards def B. Jackson, H. Lang def D. Harbrow.

Final: H. Lang def D. Edwards.

The final spot for the Club Challenge has been filled by Angus McMillian who defeated D. Thompson in the final.

Results; Quarter Finals: S. Ridley def A. Ridley, D. Thompson def B. Jackson, J. Cooke def J. Thompson, G. McMillan def S. Macheda. Semi Final: D. Thompson def S. Ridley, G. McMillian def J. Cooke. Final: G. McMillian def D. Thompson.

Social Nights: 20/9. First Round: D. Harbrow def J. Thompson, B.Jackson def H. Lang, D. Thompson def S. Macheda. Semi Final: J. Bassett def D. Harbrow, B. Jackson def D. Thompson. Final: J. Bassett def B. Jackson. 25/9 Final: H. Lang def G. McMillian.

2 frame Aggregate night: Results: M. Turner def G. McMillian, S.Ridley def D. Harbrow. Semi Final: A.Ridley def B. Jackson, M. Turner def S. Ridley. Final: M. Turner def A. Ridley

The Club Doubles Championship will be held over the Monday and Tuesday October 16 and 17 and the Voucher night final on October 23 and 24.

Social night still every Wednesday night and visitors welcome.

More in Yarrawonga Chronicle
Login Sign Up

Dummy text