A Grade wins T20 title

January 24, 2018

YMCC T20 Captain Reid Clarke with WDCA President Justin Triffitt.

The Yarrawonga Mulwala Cricket Club A Grade have won the TOXFREE T20 Bash for Cash against Benalla Bushrangers at Wangaratta.

The team won there four preliminary games against Delatite, Rovers United Bruck, City Colts and Greta to advance to the final.
Played under lights, the YMCC batted out their 20 overs reaching 6 for 139.
Top scorers were Josh Lawrence and T20 Captain Reid Clarke with 25; while Brock McCabe finished 22 not out and Ben Doyle 20 not out.
The Benalla Bushrangers reached 1 for 24 off 5 overs when rain fell.
The match was decided with the YMCC winning four games to Benalla’s three in the pool games.
WDCA President Justin Triffitt acknowledged that the result was not ideal but congratulated the YMCC on winning all their games and thus awarded them as the T20 Premiers for season 2017/2018.

More in Yarrawonga Chronicle
Login Sign Up

Dummy text