Sacred Heart Year 12 awards

By Yarrawonga Chronicle

The Year 12 Graduation Mass and Awards Ceremony was held in the Sacred Heart Church last Wednesday, October 31. 

The event was extremely well attended by families and friends. Father Steve Bohan again delivered a great homily focusing on the life of S T Gill which exemplified the value of perseverance, courage and resilience which was very timely for the graduating class of 2018.

2018 Year 12 Award winners

Award Details Recipient

College All-Rounder Caitlyn Whitelock

Faith & Ministry Vince Scalzo

Sports Award Male : William Woodburn

Female: Molly Burke

VCE English Eddie Myers

VCE Further Mathematics Nicholas Soutter

VCE Mathematical Methods Ashley Churchin

VCE Biology Isaac McMillan

VCE Chemistry Eddie Myers

VCE Studio Arts Jayla Haebich

VCE Physical Education Mackenzy Forrester

VCE Health & Human Development Mackenzy Forrester

VCE Legal Studies Ashley Churchin

VCE Psychology Abbey Griffin

VET Business 3&4 Caitlyn Whitelock

VET Sport & Recreation Jack Kennedy

VET Engineering Studies 3&4 Mackenzie White

VET Allied Health 3&4 Amy Nieuwenhout

VET Building and Construction Mackenzie White

VCAL Literacy Jack McMahon

VCAL Numeracy Jack McMahon

VCAL PDS Vince Scalzo

Educational Living Award – VET Engineering Mackenzie White

ADF Long Tan Leadership & Teamwork Award Eddie Myers