Tatura’s Cussen Park committee welcomes new member

By Morgan Dyer

Tatura's Cussen Park Advisory Committee welcomed new member Sarah Clack to their board at Greater Shepparton City Council's ordinary meeting on Tuesday night.

The 33 ha open space located on the outskirts of Tatura encompasses wetlands and woodlands that are owned by the council.

Proudly cared for by locals, the valuable community asset provides educational opportunities, passive recreation such as wildlife observation and walking, and is home to a large range of indigenous plants and animals.

The Tatura Park Advisory Committee also welcomed Angelo Torresan to their board for the next two years.

The committee is made up of community representatives who advise council on the procedures, rules, conditions of use and proposed capital works needed for the ongoing management of the park.

Mr Torresan will join existing members Caroline Coleby, Karina Damschke, Daryl Eaton, Shaun O’Shannessy, David Quick, Kevin Ryan and Carl Walters.

More about Tatura

Cup day raises vital funds for mental health research

Fillies and stallions pack golf club