Off the Tee

May 17, 2017

Ladies winners Aileen Buckley and Anne Quinn.

Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club Resort ladies travelled to Cobram Barooga on Thursday to play in their Ladies Bowl.

Playing on the ‘Old Course’ in beautiful Autumn conditions, the girls cleaned up bringing home a bag full of prizes.
Aileen Buckley won the A Grade event with an excellent 34 points. She also won the Veterans event and was a member of the winning teams event along with Dot Brodie and Joyce White.
Anne Quinn brought home the B Grade prize also with an excellent 34 points and Liz Jensen made it a quinella grabbing the runners up prize.
To round off an excellent day Gloria Roome pulled off an excellent shot on the short par 3 to win the nearest the pin.
Coming up
Members Information Evening – Monday, May 22
A member’s information evening will be held in the Willow Room on Monday, May 22, at 7pm to share recent developments regarding the courses and clubhouse master plan, water rights and other club activities generally that will be of interest to the members. A light supper and refreshments will follow.
Degustation Dinner - May 20. A night of the finest dining. Book at reception.
Thompsons Bus Lines Charity Day and Dinner– Sunday, May 21. Enjoy canapes followed by a 2-course dinner in the Willow Room.
Rockin Roll Country Band playing on Friday, May 26. Bring your dancing shoes.
Saturday, May 13 – Monthly Medal in Conjunction with Club Championships - Murray (138 players):
A Grade Winner Josh Hughes (10) 69, Runner up Troy Robertson (0) 71 c/b, B Grade Winner Darren McGrillen (11) 67 c/b, Runner up Ben Casley (13) 67, C Grade Winner Robert Adkins (20) 69, Runner up Robert Munro (20) 70, D Grade Winner George Agius (28) 72 c/b, Runner up Ian Pritchard (29) 72, Balls to 78 or better, NTP 2nd hole Brett Ridley, 17th hole Vincent Slattery.
Sunday, May 14 Course – Stableford – Lake course (34 players): 6 Balls Phil Clarnette (5) 40 pts, 4 Balls Neville Allan (6) 38 pts, 2 Balls Stephen Boyer (18) 36 pts, Balls to 29 pts or better, NTP 7th hole Scott Milbourne.
YMGCR Ladies Golf
9 Holes Ladies
Monday 8th May: Stableford (36 players): Section 1 Winner:  Jenny Gonera  18 points,  Runner Up:  Yvonne Rath  18 points c/b. Section 2 Winner:  Lyn Mulquinney  21 points,  Runner Up:  Denise Sullivan  19 points. Section 3 Winner:  Adele Keenan  16 points,  Runner Up:  Rith Watson  15 points. NTP:  Jenny Gonera
Wednesday 10th May: Stroke played at Corowa (26 players): A Grade Winner:  Jenny Gonera  41 points c/b,  Runner Up:  Kate Langford  41 points c/b.
YMGCR Ladies Golf
18 Holes Ladies
May Tournament: No weekly Competition
Monday 8th May: Stableford (42 players)  -  Murray Course A Grade Winner:  Sally Kissick (25)  36 points. B Grade Winner:  Glenda Moraitis (27)  35 points. NTP:  2nd – Noelle Stone,  8th – Sally Kissick,  13th – Sally Kissick,  17th – Peg Nitschke
Tuesday 9th May: 4BBB Stableford (67 pairs)  -  Lake Course: A Grade Winners:  Jo Anwin and Anne Johnson  43 points,  Runners Up:  Judy Kruger and Irene Cocks  42 points. B Grade Runners Up:  Sue Curran & Margaret Moloney  42 points. NTP:  2nd – Irene Cocks,  14th – Judy Kruger
Thursday 11th May: Stableford (34 players)  Murray Course: B Grade Winner:  Carol Tytler (35) 34 points,  Runner Up:  Pam Burton (37)  32 points
Friday 12th May: Stableford (35 players) – Lake Course: A Grade Runner Up:  Judy Langford (5)  34 points. B Grade Winner:  Shirley Walsh (29)  37 points c/b.
Saturday 13th May: Stableford (58 players) – Lake Course: A Grade Winner:  Karen Droop (10)  37 points c/b,  RunnerUp:  Robyn Moore (17)  37points. B Grade Winner:  Heather Giblett (26)  39 points,  Runner Up:  Dot Ringholt (27)  38 points. NTP:  7th Hole  -  Allison Duncan
Twelve players visited Cobram Barooga GC on May 12, to play in the Riverview Bowl.             Aileen Buckley won A Grade, Anne Quinn won B Grade and Liz Jensen was Runner Up in C Grade.
Well done all.
Yarrawonga Golf Mens
Nine Holers
Tuesday, May 9. Stableford: Blue – winner Norm Prior (9) 21pts, runner-up Jeff Stead (18) 20pts. Red – winner Corny Boers (2) 19pts, runner-up Norm Knott (10) 17pts c/b. NTPs – Blue 2nd Phil Latham, 6th John Hall. Red – 2nd Kevin Rowe, 7th Corny Boers.
Thursday, May 11. Par: Blue – winner Dave Dorgan (18) 1up c/b, runner-up Arthur Vienna (17) 1 up. Red – winner Ray Jolley (10) 2up, runner-up Phil Eaton (12) 1up. NTPs – Blue 4th and 8th C Boers. Red – 2nd Bob Bellinger, 7th Joe Kapp.
More in Yarrawonga Chronicle
Login Sign Up

Dummy text