Off the Tee

September 20, 2017

All your golfing results from Yarrawonga and surrounds.

Mixed Foursomes Championships
Last Sunday Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club held its Mixed Foursomes Championship on the tricky Executive Course and the Lake Course.
The 27-hole championship was played under blue skies and a very light breeze made conditions perfect.
The course was presented beautifully, with carpet like fairways and slick greens.
Scratch winners Georgia Macklin and Jay-Ar Martin won with 113 gross closely followed by the grandma/grandson combination of Karen Droop and Baxter Droop with 115 gross.
Handicap winners, Anne Quinn and Ian Cooksey scored a very impressive 98.25 nett with the Droop combination taking the runners-up position again with 99.25.
The nearest the pins were kept in the family as well with Jan Foot taking out the Ladies NTP on the 2nd hole and John Ashby firing in a great shot on the 7th.
Those who are looking for a ball, all you needed was 112.25 or better.
Saturday, September 16 Murray Course
Winner Stephen Blackley (14) 42 pts, Runner up Andrew Baird (6) 39 pts, balls to 28 pts or better, NTP 10th hole John Lawford.
Lake Course
A Grade Winner Robert Dick (13) 39 pts, Runner up Graeme Da Costa (13) 38 pts c/b B Grade Winner Raymond Rich (21) 37 pts c/b, Runner up George Argus (27) 37 pts, balls to 27 pts or better, NTP 7th hole Laurence Clark.

YMGCR Ladies Golf
9 Holes Ladies
Monday 11th September:   Stableford with 44 players  -  Executive Nine
Section 1 Winner:  J.Bond 20 points,  Runner Up:  K.Hunter 18 points
Section 2 Winner:  C.Vickers 20 points c/b,  Runner Up:  M.Bleckwehl 20 points
Section 3 Winner:  C.Cox 20 points,  Runner Up:  R.Watson
Section 4 Winner:  Y.Hall 18 points,  Runner Up:  J.Tett 17 points
NTP:  K.Langford
Wednesday 13th September:    Stableford with 54 players  -  Executive Nine
A Grade Winner:  J.Bond 20 points,  Runner Up:  K.Hunter  18 points
B Grade Winner:  L.Mulquiney 19 points c/b, V.Nowacki 19 pointd c/b
C Grade Winner:  D.Cooper 22 points c/b,  Runner Up:  T.Ford 22 points c/b
D Grade Winner:  V.Bates 21 points,  Runner Up:  J.Tett 17 points
NTP:  Kate Langford

18 Holes Ladies    
September Tournament. Well done to the following members;
Monday 11th:        4BBB Par with 105 players   -  Lake Course
A Grade Runners Up:  Ros Gray and Sam Churchin  7 up c/b
B Grade Winners:  Joyce White and Gloria Roome 9 up, Runners Up:  Shirley Walsh and Jan Tipping 7up
NTP:  7th Hole  -  Karen Droop
Tuesday 12th:     Stableford with 93 players  -  Murray Course
A Grade Runner Up:  Karen Droop (13) 36 points c/b
B Grade Winner:  Rosemarie Sandow (26) 37 points
NTP:  10th Hole  -  Peg Nitschke
Wednesday 13th : Mixed Pinehurst  -  Lake Course
A Grade Winners: Bob Castles and Anna Castles 72.125, Runners Up: Rob Dick and Judy Langford 72.625
B Grade Winners: Bill Lynch and Pauline Lynch 69.75,Runners Up:  Graeme Ferguson and Rhonice Ferguson 72.375
Thursday 14th: Stableford  -  Lake Course
A Grade Winner:  Carol McDonald (17) 32 points c/b,  Runner Up:  Karen Droop (13) 32 points
B Grade Winner:  Christine Cuff (25) 37 points,  Runner Up:  Anne Quinn (24)  31 points c/b
C Grade Winner:  Joyce White (27) 37 points,  Runner Up:  Gloria Roome (29) 33 points
NTP:   14th Hole  -  Gloria Roome
Friday 15th: 4BBB Stableford  -  Murray Course
A Grade Winners:  Dee Payne and Dot Ringholt 46 points, Runners Up: Karin McKenzie and L.Christie 44 pts
B Grade Winners: Wilma Ridley and Jan Hemphill 45 points c/b, Runners Up: Jenny Gonera and Joy Lawford 45 points
NTP:  2nd Hole  -  Christine Moloney,   8th Hole  -  Joyce White
Saturday 16th September: Par with 18 players  -  Murray Course
Winner:  Carol Tytler (33) +2,  Runner Up: Cath Lowrie (29) 0 c/b, 3rd: Wendy Dickson (21) 0
NTP:  2nd Hole  -  Pat Cook

Yarrawonga Golf Mens Nine Holers
Tuesday, September 12, Par 69 players.
Blue – winner Gary Savage (13) 5 up, runner-up Phil Lathan (10) 3 up.
Red – winner Denis Beal (23) 2 up, runner-up Geoff Burgess (5) 1 up.
NTPs – Blue 4th Bill Rapkins, 8th Bill Hidson. Red 2nd Denis Beal, 7th Doug Ringholt.
Thursday, September 14, Stableford 60 players.
Blue – winner Bruce Anderson (13) 21pts, runner-up Kevin spencer (17) 20pts.
Red – winner John Haigh (11) 18pts, runner-up Joe Cilia (17) 17pts.
NTPs – Blue 2nd Ron Hocking, 7th Greg Green.

Southern Riverina Veteran Golfers Association
Played at Berrigan Golf Club.
A grade – winner Ian Sneddon, Jerilderie, 37 pts. Runner-up Ian Hancock, Yarrawonga, 36pts.
B grade – winner Neil Graham, Berrigan, 40 pts c/b, runner-up Tony Hardy Cobram-Barooga 40pts.
C grade – winner Frank Albert Berrigan 41 pts, runner-up Jeff Miller, Yarrawonga, 40 pts.
NTPs – B grade B Gaudion, Cobram-Baroog, C grade Jeff Miller, Yarrawonga, all grades John Strelec, Berrigan.

More in Yarrawonga Chronicle
Login Sign Up

Dummy text